All About Nebraska C.O.P.E.
Welcome to C.O.P.E. (Collaborative Online Parenting Education)
Take your court-ordered Nebraska Basic Parent Education Class in the comfort of your own home. This class is approved by the Nebraska State Court Administrators' Office and meets the requirements of the Parent Act, Ne. Rev. Stat. section 43-2928. The Basic Parent Education Course meets the guidelines for parents who are divorcing, seeking custody, establishing paternity or modifying their decree.
Our self-paced, Basic Parent Education Course is easy to use and understand. Simply study the course materials online - the website curriculum is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Would you like to preview the C.O.P.E. class? Click here. (Note: to access the Preview module, you will be asked to register and provide your first name, last name, e-mail address, and password. You will NOT be contacted if you register for this Preview module.)
What We Offer
Our course contains everything you need when you register
- Cost: $24.95 -- includes course and certificate
- All materials are provided
- Quizzes consist of multiple choice and true / false questions
- You will have 14 days to complete the course
- You will receive a signed certificate upon course completion
How It Works
Step 1 - Register
Our registration process is simple. Our website uses encrypted technology, so your private information is safe. There is no special software required -- all you need is internet access. To get started, go to the Registration page.
Step 2 - Pay
Once you have filled out the registration form and paid for the class, we will e-mail you the course link. When you access the link, you will be asked for your e-mail address. You must use the same e-mail address that you listed on your registration form.
Step 3 - Complete the Course
Our course contains ten modules consisting of text, videos, and quizzes. As you work your way through the ten modules, you will take easy, open-book quizzes. The quizzes are the only tests you will take - there is NO final exam. If you want to stop, simply log out and start again. You will not have to retake any material you have already completed; you will begin again exactly where you left off.
Step 4 - Certificate
Approximately 5-7 days after completing the course, you will receive an original, signed certificate via regular mail. This certificate will be mailed to the same address you listed on your registration form.
Contact Us - our instructors are available to help you with any technical questions or questions about the course. You can also submit your questions via e-mail using the Contact form.DISCLAIMER